Archive Record

  • Email This Page
  • Send Feedback
Title Legal: Orange County, Vermont: Commissions & other legal
Creator Fairbanks, Erastus
Other Creators Fletcher, Ryland
Barstow, John L.
Dates of Creation 1852, 1860, 1882
Scope & Content Other legal and justice of the peace commissions issued by various governors. Justice of the Peace commissions for: Joseph Matson signed by Erastus Fairbanks 1852, 1860 and John Gregory Smith for 1865; Ryland Fletcher 1856. Commission for Judge of Probate for John A. Tenney from John L. Barstow 1882.
Related People Allen, Annah
Allen, Thomas
Barstow, John L.
Blackington, Jesse
Bomforde, Thomas
Burrows, Joshua
Curtis, Elias
Dennison, James
Dewey, Russell
Elbridge, Humphrey
Ellsworth, Frederick
Fletcher, Ryland
Franklin, Abraham
Franklin, Samuel
Giddings, Serino
Grenell, John
Haff, Peter
Hartt, Philip, Jr.
Hill, Cyrus
Janes, Elijah
Janes, Elisha
Kittle, Elias
Lawrence, Richard R.
Lewis, Artemus
Maitland, James
Norton, Martin S.
Page, John B.
Parkinson, John
Parkinson, Robert
Phillips, Joseph N.
Powers, Laurence
Preston, Benoni
Roach, Israel
Robinson, William T.
Russell, Joseph
Sage, Moses
Squires, Joseph, Sr.
Stark, Abel
Tenney, John A.
Tracy, Jedediah
Wallace, Isaac Hull
Wood, John
Wright, Solomon
Yates, Rosannah
Credit line Bequest of Hall Park McCullough
Catalog Number 2009.163.114.11